Thought of Chile, Thought of Partner!

+ 56 9 8157 7961

South Patagonia

South Patagonia, also known as the Magallanes and Chilean Antarctic Region, is the largest in the country. 52% correspond to Protected Wild Areas, among which the Torres del Paine National Park, the Bernardo O’Higgins National Park and the Cabo de Hornos National Park.

Visit the gateway to the white continent and enjoy the great diversity that this territory offers, a paradise for lovers of navigable tourism who can explore fjords, gulfs and canals here.

Other activities that can be practiced in the destination are fly fishing, bird watching, photography and adventure tourism in its different provinces. In this context, the various attractions of Magallanes are strongly linked to nature and the offer of products that have to do with historical-cultural heritage tourism linked to original peoples, pioneers, sailors and adventurers and a culture of fascinating rural environment and life stay.

Composed of four provinces: Magallanes, Ultima Esperanza, Tierra del Fuego and Antarctica, together, they create the continental Chilean territory and Antarctic territory, surprising its visitors with important climatic variations, which mean that in the same day we can have rain, sun, cold, heat or gusts of wind of up to 100 km / hr, achieving marked seasons of the year, which gives totally different landscapes with wonderful colors, lights and sensations, all year round.